How Saraki Emerged Senate President

How Saraki Emerged Senate President

Former governor of Kwara State, Senator Bukola Saraki, has been elected the president of the eighth Senate.
Mr. Saraki of the All Progressives Congress, APC, defeated his party’s preferred candidate, Ahmed Lawan, to emerge the Senate president.
He was nominated by Sani Yerima and seconded by Dino Melaye.
He was returned unopposed by 57 Senators who attended the inauguration of the 8th Senate today.
He was the only candidate that was nominated on the floor of the senate as his contender, Senator Ahmad Lawan and some of his supporters were absent with all the People’s Democratic Party Senators intact.


Post a Comment

Be Socialized And Subscribed
Be Socialized And Subscribed
Receive All Latest And Hottest Musics,Gossips & News Updates Directly Into Your Inbox & Stay With Us !!!

E-Mail Will Be Delivered By FeedBurner.