INEC releases Niger state assembly results

Prof. Attahiru Jega, INEC Chairman

Prof. Attahiru Jega, INEC Chairman

INEC on Sunday released results of Saturday’s state assembly polls in four constituencies in Niger.

NAN reports that results from Shiroro, Chanchaga, Bida 1 and Bida 2 were released.

In Shiroro, the Returning officer, Dr Baba Ndaliman, said APC candidate, Alhaji Ahmed Bawa, won the seat with 26,207 votes.

He said that the PDP candidate, Mr Andrew Doma, came second with 8,975 while the APGA candidate, Alhaji Baba Wakili, got 34 votes.

In Chanchaga, the INEC returning officer, Prof. Hussaini Maku, said that the APC candidate, Alhaji Ahmed Marafa, won with of 44,895 votes.

He said that the PDP candidate, Hajiya Jummai Jafaru, got 13,459 votes while the APGA candidate got 275.

From Bida 1, Prof. Elizabeth Onwuka, announced that APC got the seat with 17,943 votes, while the PDP got 4, 599 votes.

In Bida 2, Prof. Abdulmajeed Ijaiya, the returning officer, said that the APC clinched the constituency with 16, 976 while PDP got 5,231 votes.

NAN reports that 117 House of Assembly and 10 governorship candidates are vying on the platform of 11 parties in the state.


Post a Comment

Be Socialized And Subscribed
Be Socialized And Subscribed
Receive All Latest And Hottest Musics,Gossips & News Updates Directly Into Your Inbox & Stay With Us !!!

E-Mail Will Be Delivered By FeedBurner.