Buhari wins all councils in Osun #NigeriaDecides

General Muhammadu Buhari

General Muhammadu Buhari

The Independent National Electoral Commission has announced the results for the presidential election in the state of Osun, in western Nigeria. Of the 22 councils declared, the APC candidate, Muhammadu Buhari lost just one of councils: Ife East. Results are still being awaited in eight local councils. There are 30 local councils in the state, along with Modakeke Area Office.

Here is a council by council breakdown of the result.

Boluwaduro: APC- 5,288, PDP-4,413

Ifelodun: APC-17,040, PDP-9,847

Ila: APC- 11,576, PDP- 7,647

Boripe: APC-12,152, PDP- 7,457

Ife North: APC-8,369, PDP-7,921

Ife South: APC-9,793, PDP-9,283

Ife East: APC-12,513, PDP-15,532

Olorunda: APC- 26,342, PDP-7958

Atakumosa West: APC- 6,639, PDP-4,734

Atakumosa East: APC-8,668, PDP-5,418

Orolu: APC-8,466, PDP-6,360

Isokan: APC-10,187, PDP-6,974

Ifedayo: APC-3,824, PDP-3,786

Egbedore: APC-9,577, PDP-6,507

Ayedade: APC-13,560, PDP-9,466

Ola-Oluwa: APC-8,125, PDP-5,910

Odo-Otin: APC-13,351, PDP-10,230

Ilesa West: APC-11,714, PDP,5,145

Irepodun: APC-12,485, PDP-7,750

Ayedire: APC-8,280, PDP-6,323

Obokun: APC-10,506, PDP-9,325

Oriade: APC-12,724, PDP-10,490

Total votes won by Buhari: 241,179
Total Votes won by Jonathan: 168,476


Post a Comment

Be Socialized And Subscribed
Be Socialized And Subscribed
Receive All Latest And Hottest Musics,Gossips & News Updates Directly Into Your Inbox & Stay With Us !!!

E-Mail Will Be Delivered By FeedBurner.